Login Instructions
If you are using any of the library's online databases from off-campus, you will need to log in.
Username: Your W Number*
Password: Class-Web password
Magazines & Newspapers in Library Databases
To find articles published in magazines and newspapers or other periodicals, you will need to use the library's online databases. In the following databases, you are likely to find relevant information on the topic of African Americans, their history and culture, issues, and contributions:
- Black Life in America This link opens in a new windowDigitized collections of 19,000 American and global news sources, which includes 400+ current and historical Black publications, spanning the early 18th century to the early 21st – from pre-Revolution America to the modern era.
- MAS Ultra - School Edition This link opens in a new windowCovers multiple subject areas, which makes for a good choice for ESL students looking for information written at a basic level. Content includes magazines, reference books, biographies, primary sources, and images.
- History Reference Source This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Contains periodicals, encyclopedias, non-fiction books, historical documents, biographies of historical figures, and historical photos, maps, and videos.
- MasterFILE Complete This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Multi-subject database includes magazines, reference books, primary source documents, and images. - Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Multi-subject database includes 10,000+ peer-reviewed journals, magazines, and other publications covering a range of academic disciplines and current issues. Suitable for most research projects. - Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes regional, national, and international newspapers.
