Subject Encyclopedias
Depending on the focus of your topic, you may want to seek out other subject encyclopedias that may include coverage on education:
- Women
- Latinos
- African Americans
- Affirmative Action
- Civil Rights
- Learning Disabilities
- Psychology
Ask a librarian if you need help!
Encyclopedias in Reference Collection
Encyclopedia of EducationCall Number: Ref LB 15 E47 2003 V.1-8ISBN: 002865594xPublication Date: 2003
Use reference books for background information, broad overviews and summaries. This is a list of a few recommeded ones on the topic of education.
Encyclopedia of Education and Human DevelopmentCall Number: Ref LB 15 E473 2005 V.1-3ISBN: 0765612682Publication Date: 2005
Encyclopedia of American EducationCall Number: Ref LB 17 U54 2007 V. 1-3ISBN: 9780816068876Publication Date: 2007
Encyclopedia of Educational PsychologyCall Number: Ref LB 1050.9 E63 2008 V. 1-2ISBN: 9781412916882Publication Date: 2008
Encyclopedia of Diversity in EducationCall Number: Ref LC 1099 E38 2012 V.1-4ISBN: 9781412981521Publication Date: 2012
Handbook of Research on the Education of Young ChildrenCall Number: Ref LB 1119 H25 2006ISBN: 9780805847208Publication Date: 2005
Early Childhood EducationCall Number: Ref LB 1139.23 E272 2007 V.1-4ISBN: 9780313331008Publication Date: 2007
Encyclopedia of Bilingual EducationCall Number: Ref LC 3707 E523 2008 V. 1-2ISBN: 9781412937207Publication Date: 2008
Early Childhood InterventionCall Number: Ref LC 4019.2 E25 2011 V.1-3ISBN: 9780313377938Publication Date: 2011
Handbook of Learning DisabilitiesCall Number: Ref LC4704 H364 2003ISBN: 9781593853037Publication Date: 2005
Encyclopedia of Contemporary American Social IssuesCall Number: Ref HN 59.2 E343 2011 V. 1-4ISBN: 9780313392047Publication Date: 2010
Social Issues in America: An EncyclopediaCall Number: Ref HN57 S624 2006 V. 1-7ISBN: 0765680610Publication Date: 2006
Online Encyclopedia Collection
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Encyclopedias on different subjects to help jump-start research projects with topic guides, images, and videos.
E-Reference Books
To use any of the library's E-Reference Books while you are off-campus, you will need to log in.
Username: Your W Number*
Password: Class-Web password
* Don't know your W#, look it up in Class-Web.