List of recommended LPC Library databases for sport management research. More databases can be found on the LPC Library website:
Library Databases: A to Z List
To login to LPC Library databases from off-campus, enter your:
W# (Include the letter W.)
and
6-Digit Password
(The library password is the SAME as your ClassWeb PIN; if you change your ClassWeb PIN it will automatically update your library password.)
International Journal of Sports Marketing & Sponsorship - Contains quality, in-depth analysis of key issues in sports business. (Academic Search Complete database)
Sports Equipment Industry Profile: Global - A resource of information on key vertical markets. This industry profile identifies market size, competitive landscape and provides forecast data of market performance. (Business Source Premier database)
Sports Equipment Industry Profile: United States - A resource of information on key vertical markets. This industry profile identifies market size, competitive landscape and provides forecast data of market performance. (Business Source Premier database)
Sports - Peer-reviewed scientific journal that publishes original articles, critical reviews, research notes and short communications in the interdisciplinary area of sport sciences and public health. (ProQuest Biological Science Collection database)
Sports Illustrated - Reports and interprets the world of sport, recreation and active leisure. It previews, analyzes and comments upon major games and events. (Academic Search Complete database)
Texas Review of Entertainment & Sports Law - Discusses the fields of entertainment & sports related to the intersection of law & society. (Academic Search Complete database)
UPI Sports- United Press International (UPI) has been a leading provider of critical information to media outlets, businesses, governments and researchers worldwide. (Newspaper Source Plus database)
Sport & Exercise Psychology Review - Presents news bulletins, research and professional practice articles, book reviews, conference reports and other topical items of interest to sport and exercise psychologists. (Academic Search Complete database)
Sport, Exercise, and Performance Psychology - Official publication of the Exercise and Sport Psychology Division (47) of the American Psychological Association. The journal publishes papers in all areas of sport, exercise, and performance psychology for applied scientists and practitioners. (PsycARTICLES database)
Sport History Review - Forum for scholarly work in the broad field of sport history. (America: History and Life with Full Text database)
Sport Marketing Quarterly - Contains sport marketing information for both practicing professionals and academians, and provides a place to share research and marketing successes with peers. (Business Source Premier database)