Skip to main content

ENG 1A (Cole) - Happiness: Articles

Articles

Articles, including popular, scholarly, and scholarly peer reviewed from periodicals are great for exploring a narrower, particular aspect of your topic. Each type of article can be found through our online library databases and offer a different sort of view, depending on their purpose.

To find articles use the pull-down tab below to select one of the periodical databases for this class.  Once the database is open, search for your topic by keyword, refine your results, capture relevant entries, and finally, be sure to enter in the citation information into Noodletools.  

Noodletools Tip: Select "database," then select the type of periodical the article came from, so use the "Magazine," "Newspaper," or "Journal" options.  Then fill in as many of the fields as possible, using the information from the database information page.

Click here for information on the different article types.

Search Statements

  • Happiness
  • Happiness AND Success
  • Happiness AND money
  • Happiness AND gratitute
  • Happiness AND laws OR policies
  • Laws OR policies OR practices AND happiness OR contentment OR satisfaction

Find Articles

open. search. refine. capture. cite.

PRO-TIP: Open one of the above EBSCO subscription databases, select "Choose Databases, then select the other three databases to search all four at once.  Then use the refinement tools on the left to limit to "Peer-Reviewed" when needed.

Featured Articles

Ask LPC Library