Login Instructions
If you are using any of the library's online databases from off-campus, you will need to log in.
Username: Your W Number*
Password: First 2 letters of first name, first 2 letters of last name, and last 4 digits of W# (i.e. jado6789)
* Don't know your W#, look it up in Class-Web.
Journal Articles in Library Databases
To find articles published in journals or other scholarly sources, you will need to use the library's online databases.
Be sure to check the "Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals" box to narrow your search to academic sources.
In the following databases, you are likely to find relevant information on the topic of your choice:
- Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Covers topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. - Sociology Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access peer-reviewed journals on social behavior and interaction. Topics range from gender identity, marriage and family, to demographics, political sociology, religion and socio-cultural anthropology. - JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scholarly peer-reviewed journals covering a wide range of subjects in the arts, humanities, sciences, and social sciences. JSTOR does not contain recently published articles. LPC's subscription includes all 16 JSTOR multi-disciplinary collections: Arts & Sciences I - XV and Life Sciences. - PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles published by the American Psychological Association (APA). - Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new windowCovers current controversial issues in pro/con viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to Web sites, and magazine and newspaper articles.
Ask a librarian if you need help developing your search terms.