Reference Materials
Reference materials are a great way to start your research. They give broad information on a variety of topics. To the right are some reference sources you may want to try at the beginning of your research process.
Print Reference Books
Crime and Punishment in America by Call Number: Ref HV 9950 C7295 2017 v1-2Publication Date: 2016
The Encyclopedia of Crime and Punishment by Call Number: Ref HV 6017 E5243 2016 v.1-3Publication Date: 2016
The Social History of Crime and Punishment in America by Call Number: Ref HV 6779 S63 2012 v. 1-5Publication Date: 2012
Find eReference Materials
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Encyclopedias on different subjects to help jump-start research projects with topic guides, images, and videos. - Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
An online library of reference titles for multi-disciplinary research, including content related to American and world history, biography, health, arts, business, travel, religion, and multicultural studies.
Online Reference Books
Encyclopedia of Criminological Theory by ISBN: 9781452265773Publication Date: 2010Provides a reference source for anyone interested in the roots of contemporary criminological theory. Examines the global landscape of all the key theories and the theorists behind them, presenting them in the context needed to understand their strengths and weaknesses.
Encyclopedia of Criminal Justice Ethics by ISBN: 9781483346588Publication Date: 2014Federal, state, county, and municipal police forces all have their own codes of conduct, yet the ethics of being a police officer remain perplexing and are often difficult to apply in dynamic situations. The Encyclopedia of Criminal Justice Ethics provides a general, non-technical yet comprehensive resource for students who wish to understand the complexities of criminal justice ethics.
The Encyclopedia of Criminology and Criminal JusticeISBN: 1118517385Publication Date: 2014Comprising over 500 entries on the essential topics and informed by the latest theory and research, this innovative reference resource offers a state-of-the-art survey of the fields of criminology and criminal justice. It combines this breadth of coverage with the authority and international perspective of an experienced editorial team, creating a definitive reference resource for students, scholars, and professionals
