Login Instructions
If you are using any of the library's online databases from off-campus, you will need to log in.
Username: Your W Number*
Password: First 2 letters of first name, first 2 letters of last name, and last 4 digits of W# (i.e. jado6789)
* Don't know your W#, look it up in Class-Web.
Magazines & Newspapers in Library Databases
To find articles published in magazines and newspapers or other periodicals, you will need to use the library's online databases. In the following databases, you are likely to find relevant information on the topic of African Americans, their history and culture, issues, and contributions:
MAS Ultra - Designed for high school libraries, this database covers all subject areas and is a good choice for ESL students looking for information written at a basic level. Contains full text articles for magazines, reference books, biographies, primary sources, and a collection of images, photos, maps.
History Reference Center - Full text articles for more than 150 history periodicals, nearly 57,000 historical documents, more than 77,000 biographies of historical figures, more than 113,000 historical photos and maps, and more than 80 hours of historical video.
MasterFILE Premier - Covers all subject areas of general interest, MasterFILE Premier contains full text magazines, reference books, primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of photos, maps & flags.
Academic Search Premier - For more advanced searches and access articles written for more advanced reading levels, Academic Search Premier provides full-text coverage of all academic subjects in over 4,600 journals, including peer-reviewed scholarly journals.
America's Newspapers - Has full-text articles from local, state, and national newspapers.
Ask a librarian if you need help developing your search terms.
Subject Guide |
Description
Loading content... please wait



