Credo Reference Search Box
Like the reference section in the library, use Credo Reference database for background information, broad overviews and summaries.
This online version contains nearly 4 million full-text entries in subjects from Art to Technology for your research, paper writing and studying needs. Credo also brings the facts alive with images, sound files, animations, videos and much more. Use similar search strategies as you would with our online catalog and databases.
Reference Collection
Use REFERENCE BOOKS for background information, broad overviews and summaries.
Reference books cannot be checked out from the library but may be photocopied.
Sample Reference Titles
Celebrating Women in American HistoryCall Number: Ref HQ 1410 C45 2010
From Suffrage to the SenateCall Number: Ref HQ 1236.5 U6 S32 2006
Women in American PoliticsCall Number: Ref HQ 1236.5 2012
Working in AmericaCall Number: Ref HD 8066 R44 2000
Encyclopedia of American Social Movements by Call Number: Ref HN57 .E594 2004
Working Americans: Women at WorkCall Number: Ref HD 8006 D47 2006
A History of Women in the United States by Call Number: Ref HQ1410 .H58 2004 V.1
Encyclopedia of Latino Culture by Call Number: Ref. E184 .S75 E588 2014ISBN: 9781440800986Publication Date: 2014
Primo OneSearch
Ebooks
Las Positas and Chabot Libraries have a large collection of ebooks available for you to use.
Ebook titles will show up in the Library Catalog
W # and ClassWeb Password are necessary to access the ebooks.
Other Sample Check-Out Titles
It Still Takes a Candidate; Why Women Don't Run for Office by Call Number: HQ 1236.5 .U6 L38 2010
From Winning the Vote to Directing on Broadway by Call Number: PN1590 .W64 C63 2011
We Will Be Heard; Women's Struggles for Political Power in the United States by Call Number: HQ 1236.5 .U6 F746 2008
Women and the American Experience by Call Number: HQ1410 .W64 2011
Women Trailblazers of California by Call Number: CT3262 .C25 H27 2012
Rosa by Call Number: E184 .I8 E8 1999ISBN: 0299162540Publication Date: 1999-05-03
Sample Check-Out Titles
Daily Life of Women During the Civil Rights Era by Call Number: HQ1420 .M66 2011
DomesticaCall Number: HD 6072.2 U52 L674 2007
The Glass Ceiling in the 21st CenturyCall Number: HD 6060 G63 2009
Outstanding Women Athletes by Call Number: GV697.A1 W69 1998
Separate Roads to Feminism by Call Number: HQ1421 .R684 2004
Women and Elective OfficeCall Number: HQ 1391 U5 W63 1998
Women in PoliticsCall Number: HQ 1236.5 U6 W6628 2013
Contagious Representation by Call Number: HQ1236 .T484 2013ISBN: 9780814784174Publication Date: 2013-01-21
