Off Campus Access to Databases
To login to LPC Library databases from off-campus, enter your LPC W# and ClassWeb PIN.
Tips:
W# (Be sure to include the letter W.)
6 Digit PIN (Your library password is the SAME as your ClassWeb PIN; if you change your ClassWeb PIN that will also change your library password.)
Chemical Research
- CHEMnetBASE This link opens in a new windowIsotope research (search from home page of CRC):
*Click on link to CRC at the bottom of page.
*Type your element in the search box in the middle of the page.
*On results page, scroll down to section 11: Nuclear and Particle Physics
*Click on Table of Isotopes
*Count the different isotopes included in the table (after the bold item). - Merck Index This link opens in a new windowSource of information on chemicals, drugs, and biologicals. Provides identifiers such as CAS Registry Number and structure. It also gives the molecular formula, molecular weight, melting point, toxicity, therapeutic and non-medicinal uses, and trademark names. Can be searched by structure with the installation of a free ChemDraw plug-in available on the structure search page.
Chemistry Publications
- Chemistry publications in LPC Library databasesChemistry-focused periodical titles (magazines, journals) available through the LPC library databases.
Magazine/Journal Article Research
- Biological Science Collection This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Suitable for research in botany, microbiology, zoology, and environmental studies. Includes 8,000+ peer-reviewed journals and other publications such as conference proceedings, patents, and technical reports. - Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Multi-subject database includes 10,000+ peer-reviewed journals, magazines, and other publications covering a range of academic disciplines and current issues. Suitable for most research projects. - Health Source - Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Over 550 journals and magazines in nursing, medicine, and allied health disciplines. - MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. From the National Library of Medicine.
