Digitized Collections of Primary Documents from 1960s and 1970s Social Movements
- The Sixties ProjectA collection of primary and secondary resources for researchers of the Sixties.
-Hosted by the Institute for Advanced Technology in the Humanities (IATH), University of Virginia at Charlottesville. - Documents from the Women's Liberation Movement"The materials in this on-line archival collection document various aspects of the Women's Liberation Movement in the United States, and focus specifically on the radical origins of this movement during the late 1960s and early 1970s. Items range from radical theoretical writings to humourous plays to the minutes of an actual grassroots group."
-Special Collections Library, Duke University - Vietnam War Era Ephemera Collection"This database contains leaflets and newspapers that were distributed on the University of Washington campus during the decades of the 1960s and 1970s. They reflect the social environment and political activities of the youth movement in Seattle during that period."
-University of Washington Libraries - Sophia Smith Collection: Agents of Social Change"This exhibit marks the opening for research of eight collections of 20th century women activists: the papers of Constance Baker Motley, Dorothy Kenyon, Mary Kaufman, Frances Fox Piven, Jessie Lloyd O'Connor, and Gloria Steinem and the records of the Women's Action Alliance and the National Congress of Neighborhood Women. "
-Smith College Libraries - Civil Rights Digital Library"The Civil Rights Digital Library promotes an enhanced understanding of the Movement by helping users discover primary sources and other educational materials from libraries, archives, museums, public broadcasters, and others on a national scale. "
-The Digital Library of Georgia - American Indian Digital CollectionsA list of primary and secondary American Indian resources (print and online) as compiles by the University of Wyoming Libraries.
Description
Loading content... please wait


