It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Select a letter or use the below pull-down menus to find the best library databases for your research by subject, material type, or vendor.
A comprehensive video collection of 67,000 titles spanning a wide range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. Includes a variety of content-types such as documentaries, films, demonstrations, etc.
Issues & Controversies helps students and researchers understand today’s crucial issues by exploring hundreds of hot topics in politics, government, business, society, education, and popular culture. Presented in a balanced, pro/con format, each article presents the key facts, arguments, history, and current context—an ideal resource for research papers, debate preparation, and persuasive writing assignments.
Contains articles from over a thousand scholarly journals covering a wide range of subjects in the arts, humanities, sciences, and social sciences. Full text articles are available from each journal starting from its first issue (sometimes going back over 100 years) until five years ago. JSTOR does not contain recently published articles. LPC's subscription includes 16 of JSTOR’s multi-disciplinary collections: Arts & Sciences I - XV and Life Sciences.
US Major Dailies provides access to the five most respected US national and regional newspapers, including The New York Times and Washington Post, The Wall Street Journal, Los Angeles Times, and Chicago Tribune. The content is available by 8am each day and provides archives stretching as far back as 1980.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Features reliable, credible information from a wide variety of international, national, and local news sources. Access to diverse perspectives, topics, and trends that align with areas of study such as Business, Health, Criminal Justice, Science, Humanities, Political Science, and more.
The content in this database is sourced from more than 19,000 American and global news sources, including over 400 current and historical Black publications. Coverage includes the early 18th century to the early 21st – from pre-Revolution America to the modern era.
Black Studies combines several research collections. The Schomburg Studies are a collection of essays by leading scholars providing a basic introduction to major topics in the field of Black Studies. The Black Studies Periodicals consist of articles from over 160 periodicals including scholarly journals, magazines, and current issues periodicals. In addition to these two components, ProQuest Black Studies greatly expands on these sources with an amazing array of primary source material and secondary sources, including leading historical Black newspapers, archival documents, key government materials, videos, and writings by major Black intellectuals and leaders. Alongside the outstanding content in the database, ProQuest Black Studies includes easy-to-use functionality such as timelines, topic pages, and collection pages.
Feature Films for Education includes appx 700 full-length feature films for educational instructional purposes. The collection focuses on both current and hard-to-find titles, including dramas, literary adaptations, blockbusters, classics, science fiction, environmental titles, foreign films, social issues, animation studies, Academy Award® winners, and more. 90 Spanish language titles included.
Promotional offer, database expires December 31, 2022.
The content in HLA is sourced from more than 17,000 American and global news
sources, including over 700 Spanish-language or bilingual publications. The time period covered includes the early 18th century to the early 21st – from the early Spanish settlements to the modern era.
The MLA Handbook is the official guidelines on MLA citation style. Includes
Includes these useful tips and instructions:
1. Guidelines on setting up research papers in MLA format with updated advice on headings, lists, and title pages for group projects
2. Revised, comprehensive, step-by-step instructions for creating a list of works cited in MLA format that are easier to learn and use than ever before
3. A new appendix with hundreds of example works-cited-list entries by publication format, including Web sites, YouTube videos, interviews, and more
4. Detailed examples of how to find publication information for a variety of sources
5. Newly revised explanations of in-text citations, including comprehensive advice on how to cite multiple authors of a single work
6. Instructions on quoting, paraphrasing, summarizing, and avoiding plagiarism
7. A sample essay in MLA format
8. Annotated bibliography examples
Content includes O’Reilly technical/ITS books, videos, live training, interactive learning scenarios, and case studies. Books are from O'Reilly and major IT publishers, like Pearson, Packt, Sun, Addison Wesley, Manning, etc. In addition, there are resources covering topics like business transformation and soft skills like communication.
Topics covered in O’Reilly:
Math, Science, Engineering Education
Travel & Hobbies
Web & Mobile