Login Instructions
If you are using any of the library's online databases from off-campus, you will need to log in.
Username: Your W Number*
Password: First 2 letters of first name, first 2 letters of last name, and last 4 digits of W#
- Example: jado6789
* Don't know your W#, look it up in Class-Web.
Magazines & Newspapers in Library Databases
To find articles published in magazines and newspapers or other periodicals, you will need to use the library's online databases. In the following databases, you are likely to find relevant information on your topic:
Academic Search Complete - Provides full-text coverage of all academic subjects in magazines and journals, including peer-reviewed scholarly journals.
Ethnic NewsWatch - Contains newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority, and native press.
Opposing Viewpoints - Covers current controversial issues in pro/con viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to Web sites, and magazine and newspaper articles.
History Reference Source - Full text articles for more than 150 history periodicals, nearly 57,000 historical documents, more than 77,000 biographies of historical figures, more than 113,000 historical photos and maps, and more than 80 hours of historical video.
MasterFILE Premier - Covers all subject areas of general interest, MasterFILE Premier contains full text magazines, reference books, primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of photos, maps & flags.
Newspaper Source Plus - Has full-text articles from local, state, and national newspapers.
Ask a librarian if you need help developing your search terms.
