Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Multimedia Resources: Images

This guide is designed to help you find multimedia resources (audio, visual, images) available in the LPC Library as well as selected free websites.

From the LIFE Photo Archive

Digital Images in the LPC Library Databases

The Audio, Video, and Images Database page lists which LPC databases contain images.

Academic Search Premier Image Collection: Search people, places, historical photos, natural science photos, maps, and flags. 

African-American History Online: Search for images by time period or topic.

ARTstor: Search image collections from museums, photographers, libraries, scholars, photo archives, and artists' estates in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences. 

Image Websites

You must obtain the appropriate permissions to use any image linked to from the websites listed below from the owner(s) of the material.

Google Images

Google LIFE Photo Archive

Picsearch: Innovating Image Search

Creative Commons Search

flickrCC: Site singles out the photos licensed with a Creative Commons license, which means you can use the photo as long as you give credit to photographer.

morgueFile

Library of Congress: Prints & Photographs Online Catalog

New York Public Library Digital Gallery 

ReadWriteWeb: Digital Image Resources on the Deep Web 

Ask Images

Login Instructions from Home

Off-campus Access:

Log in with W# and Library Password.

Password: First 2 letters of first name, first 2 letters of last name, and last 4 digits of your W#

Example: jado6789