Articles
Articles, including popular, scholarly, and scholarly peer reviewed from periodicals are great for exploring a narrower, particular aspect of your topic. Each type of article can be found through our online library databases and offer a different sort of view, depending on their purpose.
To find articles use the pull-down tab below to select one of the periodical databases for this class. Once the database is open, search for your topic by keyword, refine your results, capture relevant entries, and finally, be sure to enter in the citation information into Noodletools.
Noodletools Tip: Select "database," then select the type of periodical the article came from, so use the "Magazine," "Newspaper," or "Journal" options. Then fill in as many of the fields as possible, using the information from the database information page.
Click here for information on the different article types.
Search Statements
- resilience
- resilience AND PTSD
- PTSD AND treatment
- Trauma AND resilience
Find Articles
- Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Covers topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. - PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles published by the American Psychological Association (APA). - Sociology Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access peer-reviewed journals on social behavior and interaction. Topics range from gender identity, marriage and family, to demographics, political sociology, religion and socio-cultural anthropology.
PRO-TIP: Open one of the above EBSCO subscription databases, select "Choose Databases, then select the other three databases to search all four at once. Then use the refinement tools on the left to limit to "Peer-Reviewed" when needed.