Skip to main content

Databases

Select a letter or use the below pull-down menus to find the best library databases for your research by subject, material type, or vendor.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New Popular
The combination of over 10,000+ academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy to zoology and more.
New
Drama Online introduces new writers alongside the most iconic names in playwriting history, providing contextual and critical background through scholarly works and practical guides.

This collection contains information for theater studies and literature courses. Covers a range of topics including epic to the monologue; ensemble to one-person plays; comedy to tragedy; the historical to the contemporary; and from the highly political to the profoundly personal.

Includes Play Tools with Character Grids, Words and Speech graphs and Part Books offer a new way to engage with plays for close study or for performance.
New
This historical newspaper collection provides coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. Includes New York Times, Washington Post, Wall Street Journal, Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and many other regional newspapers. Coverage from 1849 - 2013.
New
American Antiquarian Society (AAS), the premier library documenting the life of America's people from the Colonial Era through the Civil War and Reconstruction, provides digital access to the most comprehensive collection of American periodicals published between 1684 and 1912.
Contains articles from over a thousand scholarly journals covering a wide range of subjects in the arts, humanities, sciences, and social sciences. Full text articles are available from each journal starting from its first issue (sometimes going back over 100 years) until five years ago. JSTOR does not contain recently published articles. LPC's subscription includes 16 of JSTOR’s multi-disciplinary collections: Arts & Sciences I - XV and Life Sciences.
New
Nexis Uni, the successor of LexisNexis Academic, provides full-text access to over 15,000 news, business, and legal sources.
The outstanding news coverage includes deep archives and up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language news services. Use the Company Dossier module to retrieve detailed company information and financial performance measures or identify and compare companies matching specific criteria. This product also provides access to the renowned Shepard's Citations service for all federal and state court cases 1789-present.
New
This growing collection of eBooks and audiobooks contains a variety of popular fiction and non-fiction literature for academic and personal enrichment. All LPC current students, faculty, and staff can log in with their college W numbers and eight-digit library passwords to check out eBooks and audiobooks. Books can be read/listened to in any browser or free OverDrive mobile app.
Sociology Source Ultimate provides peer-reviewed, full-text journals on social behavior and interaction. Topics range from gender identity, marriage and family, to demographics, political sociology, religion and socio-cultural anthropology.
New Popular
US Major Dailies provides access to the five most respected US national and regional newspapers, including The New York Times and Washington Post, The Wall Street Journal, Los Angeles Times, and Chicago Tribune. The content is available by 8am each day and provides archives stretching as far back as 1980.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...