Worldcat is the library catalog. Use WorldCat to search for books, music, and videos in the library's collection. WorldCat is not technically a database so it does not directly provide access to material, but it will tell you where the material may be found, whether it be a physical item within the library or an online item accessed through a database.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Drama Online introduces new writers alongside the most iconic names in playwriting history, providing contextual and critical background through scholarly works and practical guides.
This collection contains information for theater studies and literature courses. Covers a range of topics including epic to the monologue; ensemble to one-person plays; comedy to tragedy; the historical to the contemporary; and from the highly political to the profoundly personal.
Includes Play Tools with Character Grids, Words and Speech graphs and Part Books offer a new way to engage with plays for close study or for performance.
Contains articles from over a thousand scholarly journals covering a wide range of subjects in the arts, humanities, sciences, and social sciences. Full text articles are available from each journal starting from its first issue (sometimes going back over 100 years) until five years ago. JSTOR does not contain recently published articles. LPC's subscription includes 16 of JSTOR’s multi-disciplinary collections: Arts & Sciences I - XV and Life Sciences.
Nexis Uni, the successor of LexisNexis Academic, provides full-text access to over 15,000 news, business, and legal sources.
The outstanding news coverage includes deep archives and up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language news services. Use the Company Dossier module to retrieve detailed company information and financial performance measures or identify and compare companies matching specific criteria. This product also provides access to the renowned Shepard's Citations service for all federal and state court cases 1789-present.