Skip to main content

Emergency Database List: Home

These database urls bypass the proxy (will work for on campus access only). For emergency use only such as when there are access issues with the proxy while on campus.

Direct Database URLs for Use On-Campus Only (9/9/14)

 

Database

 URL

Academic Search Complete

http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=a9h

African American History Online

http://online.infobaselearning.com/Direct.aspx?aid=100490&pid=WE01

America: History and Life

http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=31h

American History in Video

http://search.alexanderstreet.com/history

ARTstor

http://library.artstor.org/library/welcome.html

Biography In Context

http://infotrac.galegroup.com/itweb/live10669?db=BioRC

Biological Sciences Collection

http://search.proquest.com.lpc1.laspositascollege.edu:2048/science

Birds of North America

http://bna.birds.cornell.edu/BNA/

Bloom's Literature Reference

http://online.infobaselearning.com/Direct.aspx?aid=100490&pid=WE54

Book Index with Reviews

http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=bir

Business Searching Interface

http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=all&defaultdb=buh

Communication and Mass Media Complete

http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=cmmc&defaultdb=ufh

Consumer Health Complete

http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=c9h

CountryWatch

http://www.countrywatch.com/ip/

CQ Researcher

http://library.cqpress.com/cqres

EBSCOhost - Alphabetical

http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=all

EBSCOhost Mobile Access

http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=mobsmart

ERIC

http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=all&defaultdb=eric

Ethnic NewsWatch

http://search.proquest.com/ethnicnewswatch

Films on Demand

http://digital.films.com/PortalPlayLists.aspx?aid=18131

Funk and Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia

http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=all&defaultdb=funk

GenderWatch

 http://search.proquest.com/genderwatch

GreenFILE

 http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=8gh

Health Source - Nursing/Academic Edition

 http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=all&defaultdb=hch

History Reference Center

 http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=khh

Kanopy Streaming Video: Social Sciences

 http://laspositascollege.kanopystreaming.com

Library, Information Science and Technology Abstracts

http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=all&defaultdb=lxh

Literature Resource Center

http://infotrac.galegroup.com/itweb/live10669?db=LitRC

MasterFILE Premier

http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=f5h

MAS Ultra - School Edition

http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=all&defaultdb=ulh

Medline

http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=all&defaultdb=cmedm

Military and Government Collection

http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=all&defaultdb=mth

Music Online

http://search.alexanderstreet.com/music-performing-arts

Newspaper Source Plus

http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=n5h

NoodleBib

www.noodletools.com/

Opposing Viewpoints

http://infotrac.galegroup.com/itweb/live10669?db=OVRC

Primary Search

http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=all&defaultdb=prh

Professional Development Collection

http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=all&defaultdb=tfh

PsycARTICLES

http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=all&defaultdb=pdh

Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection

http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=all&defaultdb=pbh

Regional Business News

http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=all&defaultdb=bwh

Religion and Philosophy

http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=all&defaultdb=rlh

Science Online

http://online.infobaselearning.com/Direct.aspx?aid=100490&pid=WE40

Serials Solution

http://am4jp8kb3x.search.serialssolutions.com/

Student Research Center

http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=src

Teacher Reference Center

http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=all&defaultdb=trh

Database Links-bypass proxy (9/9/2014)

The following list of database urls will only work while on campus. 

They are to be used in emergency situations only such as when the databases are not accessible from the LPC library home page.