Monday-Thursday: 10 am to 2pm*
Online Research Help (24x7): "Ask LPC Library"
Monday-Thursday: 10 am to 4 pm
Friday: Closed
Saturday-Sunday: Closed
Online Research Help (24x7): "Ask LPC Library"
Juneteenth Holiday (June 19)
Independence Day (July 4)
The LPC Library is pleased to announce the winners of the relaunched Las Positas College Library Research Award.
Raza and Nuha were honored at the LPC Foundation Scholarship Award Ceremony on May 16 (photo: left-Nuha Hussain; right- Raza Ali).
The library is proud to have played a role in their success as student scholars by offering the library resources and services they used to complete their outstanding projects.
Thank you to Professors Segal Boaz and Felipe Ponce, and many other professors, for encouraging your students to submit exemplary research papers for consideration. We would also like to thank the Financial Office (Lydia Penaflor) and the LPC Foundation (Ken Cooper and Helen Cuckler) for supporting the relaunch of the LPC Library Research Award and including it in the Scholarship Award Ceremony.
If you would like to help us recognize the outstanding research being done by our students, please consider making a contribution to the LPC Library Fund. The funding for the LPC Library Research Award is made possible by donors like you.
Looking for an escape from textbooks this summer?
Explore the LPC Library's Leisure Reading Collection, a curated collection of diverse titles, from gripping novels and inspiring biographies, to intriguing non-fiction and timeless classics.
Whether you're looking for a mental getaway, a source of inspiration, or a moment of peace amidst your busy academic schedule, we hope you will find it in this collection.
March is Women’s History Month, a time to celebrate the achievements of women in history, science, arts, and more. Women have helped shape the world, but their stories are not always told in history.
📚 Explore Our Collection
Check out our Women’s History Month collection! We have books, eBooks, and movies about inspiring women and their stories.
📍 Visit the Library
Come to the LPC Library to see more books and learn about women from different backgrounds and cultures.
🌟 Learn More
Want to explore Women’s History Month more? Visit womenshistorymonth.gov for articles, exhibits, and stories from museums and archives across the U.S.
Let’s celebrate and learn together!
Great news! We’ve just added an exciting collection of new physical books to our shelves, covering a wide range of various topics—from history and mythology to personal growth and cutting-edge technology. Whether you're looking for your next great novel, a deep dive into cultural studies, or practical guides for success, we’ve got something for you!
These titles are available in print—check our catalog for availability. Browse them on the New Books cart in the library or click the links to log in and place a hold online.
Which book are you most excited to read? Stop by the library, or let us know in the comments!
📖 Happy reading!
Whether you’re trying to learn how to use the library, find the best sources for your papers, avoid plagiarism, or earn extra credit, we've got something for everyone!
Here’s what’s coming up this semester:
View the full and most up-to-date schedule and Zoom links using our events calendar.
The LPC Library Research Award recognizes excellence in student research and library use.
One to three winners will be selected to receive a scholarship.
Application Due May 2, 2025
More information and application: https://libraryguides.laspositascollege.edu/libraryresearchaward
February is Black History Month, and the LPC Library is celebrating by highlighting items within our library collections that honor Black excellence, resilience, and creativity. Explore our curated collection featuring books, eBooks, and films now!
📍 Stop by the library to browse even more titles in person!
Looking for more ways to engage? Check out LPC’s Black History Month events for LPC community gatherings throughout the month.
Monday-Thursday: 9 am to 7 pm
Friday: 9 am to 3pm
Saturday-Sunday: Closed
Online Research Help (24x7): "Ask LPC Library"
Presidents' Holiday Weekend (February 14-17)
Flex Day (March 20): *Library and campus open 4-7pm only.*
Spring Break (April 7-11)
Memorial Day (May 26)
The LPC library offers a variety of technology available for use in the library and for short-term and long-term checkout.
https://libraryguides.laspositascollege.edu/students/technology
Search the library catalog or click the links on the Library Technology page to view item availability. Log in to your library catalog to place a checkout hold request.
See the graphic below for step-by-step instructions on how to request technology items from LPC Library:
For more information, contact the LPC Library Checkout Desk at 925-424-1151.
We’re excited to share a new way for you to support the LPC Library and help us continue providing essential resources, welcoming spaces, and fun programming for our community. With our new “Giving Page," you can directly impact our services and programs!
Every donation, big or small, helps us:
Your support will help bring back projects like the LPC Library Research Award to recognize student achievement, our annual meeting with Tri-Valley librarians to strengthen community connections, the popular library card drive, and free printing services—plus so much more to benefit our students and community!
Interested in making a difference? Click here to donate. We are so grateful for your generosity and support!
Even if you can’t give right now, simply sharing this with others who might be interested is a wonderful way to support us. Thank you for being part of our library community!
We're excited to announce our picture book collection!
Our collection offers many picture books that enhance lesson planning, storytelling, and child development studies. It's a great tool for learning how stories can help young minds grow.
Children are also welcome to visit and enjoy these books! We love seeing these books spark the joy of reading in our young visitors.
View a sample of our collection here or visit us in person to discover more!
Library materials should be returned by their due date or at the end of the semester, at the very latest. Access your library account to see due dates for checked out items.
Laptops, wifi hotspots, and other technology items should be returned in-person to the library.
Do not return technology items to the bookdrops.
Books, DVDs, CDs can be returned in person or in one of the bookdrops on campus:
Bookstore Returns
Please return bookstore-purchased or rented items to the campus bookstore:
https://www.bkstr.com/laspositasstore/help-faq/return-policy-fvs
Do not return bookstore items to the library or the bookdrops.
LPC Library is Now Fine Free
The LPC Library has adopted a Fine-Free Policy for overdue materials. The library will stop charging fines for overdue books and materials that are returned late as well as clear any outstanding overdue balances.
The library encourages students to return items responsibly and timely so others may use those shared resources. Items not returned within their due date will be flagged and reminder notices will be sent via email. Items not returned at the end of the semester will be considered lost, and a replacement fee will be charged.
While the library eliminated overdue fines, students are still responsible for fees associated with replacing lost or damaged books and other materials they check out.
More about library checkout, fines, and fees policies: https://libraryguides.laspositascollege.edu/students/checkingoutmaterials
Please contact the library with any questions about your account.
LPC Library Check-Out Desk: 925.424.1151
https://libanswers.laspositascollege.edu/