Books in the LPC Library
Use the Library Catalog to search for books, DVDs, and CDs in the LPC Library collection.
Sample catalog searches:
chemistry--dictionaries
chemistry--tables
chemistry--encyclopedias
chemistry, organic
periodic table
isotopes
radioisotopes
Guide to the Library of Congress Classification System
Off Campus Access to Databases
To login to LPC Library databases from off-campus, enter your W# and CLASS-Web PIN.
Tips:
W# (Include the uppercase letter W.)
6 Digit PIN (Same as six-digit CLASS-Web PIN)
Print and Online Reference Books
Encyclopedia of Science and TechnologyCall Number: Ref. Q121 .M3 2012
Chemical ElementsCall Number: Ref. QD466 .N464 2010; eBook available
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Science Online
- Science Online This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Learn topics important to the study of a broad range of scientific disciplines from reference sources including books, images, videos, and primary sources.
Organic Chemistry Resources
- CHEMnetBASE This link opens in a new windowA collection of interactive databases and dictionaries including the CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics, Combined Chemical Dictionary, Dictionary of Organic Compounds, Dictionary of Drugs, etc.
Video: How to search CHEMnetBASE
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics, 98th EditionCall Number: QD 65 H3 2017-2018; contents available in CHEMnetBASE
Hawley's Condensed Chemical DictionaryCall Number: Ref. QD5 .C5 2007; eBook available from Credo Reference database
Lange's Handbook of ChemistryCall Number: QD65 .L36 2005
Sample Titles for Check-Out
Chemistry DemystifiedCall Number: QD33.2 .W54 2011
