Catherine Suárez Collection
The Library has a special collection of Latin American and Cuban cultural materials generously donated by Catherine Suárez. Search the online catalog for these items by entering "Catherine Suárez" as a subject search to located these items in our library.
Selected Bilingual Books
Americanos: Latino life in the United States = La vida latina en los Estados Unidos by Call Number: E184.S75 O48 1999Publication Date: 1999- Spanish stories = Cuentos españoles: Stories in the Original Spanish with New English TranslationsCall Number: PC4117 .S657 1987Publication Date: 1987
Stories from Latin America = Historias de LatinoaméricaCall Number: PC4127 . L4 B35 1995Publication Date: 1995
Stories from Mexico = Historias de MéxicoCall Number: PC4127 .L4 B36 1995Publication Date: 1995
Merry Navidad! by Call Number: PQ6209 .V5 A33 2007Publication Date: 2007
Short Stories in Spanish = Cuentos en españolCall Number: PQ6267 .E8 S56 1999Publication Date: 1999
Spanish Short Stories 1 = Cuentos hispánicos 1Call Number: PQ6267 .E8 S63 1966Publication Date: 1966- Variaciones sobre una tempestad = Variations on a Storm byCall Number: PQ7079.2 .C67 V37 1990Publication Date: 1990
- The Collected Poems of Octavio Paz, 1957-1987 byCall Number: PQ7297 P285 A29 1987Publication Date: 1987
Versos sencillos = Simple Verses by Call Number: PQ7389 .M2 V45 1997Publication Date: 1997- Elementary Odes of Pablo Neruda byCall Number: PQ8097 .N4 O43 1961Publication Date: 1961
Borderlands: The New Mestiza = La frontera by Call Number: PS3551 .N95 B6 1987Publication Date: 1987
Princess and the Pea = La princesa y el guisante by Call Number: PZ73 .B62313 2004Publication Date: 2004
Rapunzel by Call Number: PZ73 .B625 2006Publication Date: 2006
Hansel and Gretal = Hansel y Gretel by Call Number: PZ74 .A24 2005Publication Date: 2005
Sleeping Beauty = La bella durmiente by Call Number: PZ74 .D44 2003Publication Date: 2003
The Little Mermaid = La sirenita by Call Number: PZ74 .I97 2003Publication Date: 2003
Little Red Riding Hood = Caperucita roja by Call Number: PZ74 .R68 1999Publication Date: 1999
Cinderella = Cenicienta by Call Number: PZ74.3 .B63 2001Publication Date: 2001
Mamá Goose: A Latino Nursery Treasury = Un tesor de rimas infantiles by Call Number: PZ74.3 .C65 2004Publication Date: 2005
Books in the LPC Library
The list of books on this page are just a sampling of what is available in the LPC Library.
Use the Library Catalog to search for other titles in the LPC collections.
Advanced Search
Powered by 
Call Numbers
Books in the library are organized by call number according to the Library of Congress (LC) classification system, which groups items by subject so you can often simply browse the shelves. Following are some examples of subject headings relating to the Spanish language as well as Spanish and Latin American culture:
Sample Subject Headings:
| Art, Latin America | Motion pictures, Spanish |
| Cuban LIterature | Painting, Spanish |
| Cooking, Spanish | Foreign language films (Spanish) |
| Spanish language | Spanish literature |
Selected Books in Spanish -- Fiction
Los Contemporáneos ayer by Call Number: PQ7155 .S53 1985Publication Date: 1985- La oveja negra y demás fábulas byCall Number: PQ7297.M62 O9 1969Publication Date: 1969
Como agua para chocolate by Call Number: PQ7298.15 .S638 C66 1989Publication Date: 1989
Los pasos perdidos by Call Number: PQ7389 .C263 P37 2002Publication Date: 2002
Antes que anochezca by Call Number: PQ7390 .A72 Z463 2006Publication Date: 2006- El exégeta byCall Number: PQ7390 .C583 E94 1995
- Ripios byCall Number: PQ7390 .C583 R56 2006
- Libro de silencio byCall Number: PQ7390 .G793 L53 2007
- Tropismos byCall Number: PQ7390 .L4148 T76 2005Publication Date: 2005
- Los herederos byCall Number: PQ7392 .C666 H4 2007
Nena, nena de mi corazón by Call Number: PQ7440 .P3863 N46 2006Publication Date: 2006- Estravagario byCall Number: PQ8097.N4 E83 1958
La casa en Mango Street by Call Number: PS3553 .I78 H618 1994Publication Date: 1994
El arroyo de la Llorona by Call Number: PS3553 .I78 W6618 1996Publication Date: 1996
El caballero de la armadura oxidada by Call Number: PZ73 .F5348 CAB 2002Publication Date: 2002
Todas las cosas radiantes y bellas by Call Number: PZ74 .A4418 2006Publication Date: 2006
Selected Books in Spanish -- Nonfiction
El niño sin nombre by Call Number: HV883 .C2 P4518 1995Publication Date: 1995- España: Síntesis de su civilización byCall Number: PC4117 .M255 1970Publication Date: 1970
- Destinos: A Telecourse byCall Number: PC4128 .V36 2002Publication Date: 2001
Homenaje a Dulce Maria Loynaz by Call Number: PQ7389 .L78 1992Publication Date: 1993
Confía en el mañana: Guía para el tratamiento del cáncer de seno by Call Number: RC280 .B8 L278 2002Publication Date: 2002
Reference
Call Number: Ref GN307.C68 2001
Publication Date: 2001
CultureGrams 2010
Call Number: Ref GT150 .C85 2010
Publication Date: 2010
Worldmark Encyclopedia of Cultures and Daily Life
Call Number: Ref GN333 .W67 2009
Publication Date: 2009
This title is always available as an e-book.
The Encyclopedia of World Cultures
Call Number: Ref GN307.E53
Publication Date: 1994
Vol. VII, South America
Encyclopedia of European Cinema
Call Number: Ref PN1993.5.E8 .E53 1995
Publication Date: 1995
Call Number: GT2850 .E53 2003
Publication Date: 2002
Encyclopedia of Latin America by Call Number: Ref F1406 .E5155 2010Publication Date: 2010
Encyclopedia of Latin American History and CultureCall Number: Ref F1406 .E53 1996Publication Date: 1995Also available as an e-book.
Encyclopedia of Latin American History and CultureCall Number: Ref F1406 .E53 2008Publication Date: 2008Also available as an e-book.
e-Books
Street Food Around the World by Publication Date: 2013- Mayan Folktales = Cuentos folklóricos mayas byISBN: 0313090815
La increíble y triste historia de la cándida Eréndira y de su abuela desalmada by ISBN: 9781101910993Publication Date: 2014
La Búsqueda de un Sueño (a Dream Called Home Spanish Edition) by ISBN: 9781501172083Publication Date: 2018-10-30
The Book of Rosy el Libro de Rosy (Spanish Edition) by ISBN: 9780062941978Publication Date: 2020-06-02
