ENG 1A (Swanson): Articles

Reference source for the study of Black history, culture, and notable individuals. Includes books, images, videos, and primary sources.

Digitized collections of 19,000 American and global news sources, which includes 400+ current and historical Black publications, spanning the early 18th century to the early 21st – from pre-Revolution America to the modern era.

Nonpartisan reporting and analysis of current controversial social, economic, political, and environmental issues. Weekly issues are devoted to a single topic and feature an overview, background, chronology, current situation, outlook, and bibliography.

The Education Resource Information Center contains 317,000+ full-text documents on pedagogy and educational practices dating back to 1966.

Journal, magazine, and newspaper articles focus on the impact of gender on culture and society, including gender and women's studies, LGBTQ+, sexuality, religion, societal roles, feminism, masculinity, etc.

Covers current controversial issues in pro/con viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to Web sites, and magazine and newspaper articles.

Encyclopedias on different subjects to help jump-start research projects with topic guides, images, and videos.

An online library of reference titles for multi-disciplinary research, including content related to American and world history, biography, health, arts, business, travel, religion, and multicultural studies.

Online access to content from Salem Press reference books, covering literature, history, science, and health.