OneSearch
Advanced Search
Powered by 
Science Journal Databases
- Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Multi-subject database includes 10,000+ peer-reviewed journals, magazines, and other publications covering a range of academic disciplines and current issues. Suitable for most research projects. - Biological Science Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Suitable for research in botany, microbiology, zoology, and environmental studies. Includes 8,000+ peer-reviewed journals and other publications such as conference proceedings, patents, and technical reports. - Health Source - Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Over 550 journals and magazines in nursing, medicine, and allied health disciplines. - JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scholarly peer-reviewed journals covering a wide range of subjects in the arts, humanities, sciences, and social sciences. JSTOR does not contain recently published articles. LPC's subscription includes all 16 JSTOR multi-disciplinary collections: Arts & Sciences I - XV and Life Sciences. - MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine. - ScienceDirect College Edition This link opens in a new windowContains Elsevier’s collection of peer-reviewed scholarly journals.
Suggested Search Terms
Use Boolean operators (AND, OR, NOT) to combine search terms to narrow or expand results.
Examples:
- "vitamin A" AND vision
- caffeine OR coffee AND "muscle tissue"
- "bisphenol A" NOT prenatal