Q and A
Still have questions?
Feel free to...
- Call/visit the reference desk
- Email A Librarian
- Book an appointment w/ a librarian...we'll come to your office!
Lights, Camera, Action!
This will be an introduction to the library's multimedia resources and ideas for incorporating them into your on-campus and online classes.
Audio, Video, Images Databases Homepage
Below are recommended resources:
- Academic Video OnlineMulti-subject streaming video collection of 67,000+ films and documentaries.
- American History in Video This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Streaming video collection for the study of American history through the lens of documentaries, archival footage, and newsreels. Content providers include Ken Burns, PBS, Bullfrog, and The History Channel. - Films on Demand Streaming Videos This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Films and documentaries on a variety of academic disciplines in the arts and humanities, social sciences, sciences, and practical skill building. - Kanopy Streaming Video This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Watch movies, foreign films, shorts, and documentaries on a wide of subjects, etc. - Drama Online This link opens in a new windowEngage with plays by new writers and iconic playwrights, providing contextual and critical background through scholarly works and practical guides. Includes criticism, scripts, audio, and videorecordings of stage productions.
- Swank Digital Movies This link opens in a new windowStreaming access to feature films and main stream documentaries; select titles have been added to support LPC curriculum.
- ARTstor This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Now embedded in the Jstor database, Artstor is a digital library of million+ images in the arts, photography, architecture, history and culture with a suite of software tools to view, present, and manage images available for research and academic purposes. Contributors include museums, photo archives, and artists. - Music Online This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Streaming Music – Music Online combines the following databases to allow cross searching of all of the music databases published by Alexander Street Press: African American Song, American Song, Classical Music Library, Contemporary World Music, and Jazz Music Library. - World Cinema Video Collection This link opens in a new windowWatch movies from the silent era, international directors, masterpieces from the mid-20th century, award-winning contemporary films from Global Lens, and films from Africa and the African diaspora from ArtMattan Productions. The collection shines a light on the history of cinema while also providing a glimpse into the cultures and issues of countries around the world in area studies, political science, history, world languages, and more.
- Roadtrip NationVideo library of interviews with professionals in a variety of fields discussing their work and life, or exploring unique interests and real-world careers.
Off-Campus Access
If you are using any of the library's databases from off-campus, you will need to log in.
Username: Your W Number
Password: It is the same as your six-digit CLASS-Web PIN
For help with your Username and PIN, check the college's CLASS-Web page.
Whenever you change your CLASS-Web PIN, it will automatically update your library password.