It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Audio, Video, and Image Databases: Home
Tips on how to search the library's multimedia databases and incorporate them into your courses.
A comprehensive video collection of 67,000 titles spanning a wide range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. Includes a variety of content-types such as documentaries, films, demonstrations, etc.
Streaming Video – A collection of online video available for the study of American history, analysis of historical events, and their presentation over time, through commercial and governmental newsreels, archival footage, public affairs footage, and important documentaries. Currently has 3,149 titles from Ken Burns and PBS, The History Channel, A&E Television, Bullfrog Films, etc.
Drama Online introduces new writers alongside the most iconic names in playwriting history, providing contextual and critical background through scholarly works and practical guides.
This collection contains information for theater studies and literature courses. Covers a range of topics including epic to the monologue; ensemble to one-person plays; comedy to tragedy; the historical to the contemporary; and from the highly political to the profoundly personal.
Includes Play Tools with Character Grids, Words and Speech graphs and Part Books offer a new way to engage with plays for close study or for performance.
A digital library of more than one million images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences with a suite of software tools to view, present, and manage images available for research and academic purposes. Collections consist of contributions from museums, photographers, libraries, scholars, photo archives, and artists/artists' estates
Streaming Music – Music Online combines the following databases to allow cross searching of all of the music databases published by Alexander Street Press: African American Song, American Song, Classical Music Library, Contemporary World Music, and Jazz Music Library.
This unique collection includes the best of the silent era, groundbreaking international directors, American and European masterpieces from the mid-20th century, award-winning contemporary films from Global Lens, and films from Africa and the African diaspora from ArtMattan Productions. The collection shines a light on the history of cinema while also providing a glimpse into the cultures and issues of countries around the world—making it useful beyond film studies departments by bringing value to programs in area studies, political science, history, world languages, and more.
Browse full access to Roadtip Nation's growing video library of interviews with professionals of all kinds discussing work and life. Or select your unique combination of interests and discover related real-world careers.
If you are using any of the library's databases from off-campus, you will need to log in.
Username: Your W Number
Password: It is the same as your six-digit ClassWeb PIN
For help with your Username and PIN, check the college's ClassWeb page.
Whenever you change your ClassWeb PIN, it will automatically update your library password.