Credo Reference Search Box
Like the reference section in the library, use Credo Reference database for background information, broad overviews and summaries.
This online version contains nearly 4 million full-text entries in subjects from Art to Technology for your research, paper writing and studying needs. Credo also brings the facts alive with images, sound files, animations, videos and much more. Use similar search strategies as you would with our online catalog and databases.
Reference Collection
Encyclopedia of African American History, 1896 to the PresentCall Number: Ref E 185 E5453 2009Article: Feminism, Black
Use REFERENCE BOOKS for background information, broad overviews and summaries.
Reference books cannot be checked out from the library but may be photocopied.
Sample Reference Titles
Encyclopedia of American Social MovementsCall Number: Ref HN 57 E594 2004Articles: Women's Movement, 1920-60;
Women's Movement 1990-Present;
African American Women's Movement 1950-Present
Encyclopedia of Women and GenderCall Number: Ref HQ 1115 E43 2001Articles: Feminist Movement; Military Women
Encyclopedia LatinaCall Number: Ref E 184 S75 E587 2005Articles: Feminism, Latina
Encyclopedia of Women in Today's WorldCall Number: Ref HQ 1115 E55 2011Articles: American Feminism; Ecofeminism; Third Wave
OneSearch
Locating Books in the LPC Library
Primo OneSearch will search the library's collections, including most of the content available through our databases (journal, magazine, newspaper articles, etc.)
Sample Searches:
Feminism
Feminism United States History
Queer theory
Third Wave Feminism
Ebooks
Las Positas and Chabot Libraries have a large collection of ebooks available for you to use.
Ebook titles will show up in the Library Catalog
W # and CLASS-Web Password are necessary to access the ebooks.
Sample Check-Out Titles
Third Wave Feminism: A Critical Exploration by Call Number: HQ 115 T45 2007
New Blood: Third-Wave Feminism and the Politics of Menstruation by Call Number: HQ 1155 B63 2010
Manifesta: Young Women, Feminism, and the Future by Call Number: HQ 1421 B38 2000
No Permanent Waves: Recasting Histories of U.S. Feminism by Call Number: HQ 1410 N57 2010
Feminist Coalitions: Historical Perspectives on Second-Wave Feminism in the United States by Call Number: HQ 1421 F47 2008
From the Other Side by Call Number: JV6601 .W7 G33 1994ISBN: 0253325293Publication Date: 1995-02-01
Sample Check-Out Titles
Breaking the Wave: Women, Their Organizations, and Feminism, 1945-1985Call Number: HQ 1426 B728 2011
Chicana Feminist Thought: The Basic Historical WritingsCall Number: HQ 1421 C52 1997
Ecofeminism and GlobalizationCall Number: HQ 1194 E18 2003
Third Wave Feminism and TelevisionCall Number: PN 1992.8 W65 T45 2007
Radical Feminism Today: A Documentary Reader by Call Number: HQ 1190 T49 2001
Radical FeministsCall Number: HQ 1121 B833 2011
African Women's Movements: Transforming Political Landscapes by Call Number: HQ 1788 A5765 2009
Everything You Need to Know about the Riot Grrrl MovementCall Number: ML 82 T87 2001
