Credo Reference Search Box
Like the reference section in the library, use Credo Reference database for background information, broad overviews and summaries.
This online version contains nearly 4 million full-text entries in subjects from Art to Technology for your research, paper writing and studying needs. Credo also brings the facts alive with images, sound files, animations, videos and much more. Use similar search strategies as you would with our online catalog and databases.
Reference Collection
Encyclopedia of Gender and Society by Call Number: Ref HQ1115 .E54 2009
Encyclopedia of Sustainability by Call Number: Ref GE10 .C65 2010
Use REFERENCE BOOKS for background information, broad overviews and summaries.
Reference books cannot be checked out from the library but may be photocopied.
Sample Reference Titles
Family Planning Sourcebook by Call Number: Ref HQ766.5.U5 F3455 2001
Women, Science, and Myth by Call Number: Ref HQ1075 .W675 2008
Primo OneSearch
Locating Books in the LPC Library
Primo OneSearch will search the library's collections, including most of the content available through our databases (journal, magazine, newspaper articles, etc.)
Sample Searches:
Women and health and environment
Women and farming
Globalization and women
Family planning
Ebooks
Las Positas and Chabot Libraries have a large collection of ebooks available for you to use.
Ebook titles will show up in the Library Catalog
W # and Pin are necessary to access the ebooks.
Sample Check-Out Titles
Active Bodies: A History of Women's Physical Education in Twentieth-Century America by Call Number: GV 362 V47 2012
The Real World of NGOs by Call Number: HQ1240.5 .P6 H56 2003ISBN: 1842771647Publication Date: 2003-07-18
Sample Check-Out Titles
Half the Sky by Call Number: HQ1236.5 .D44 K75 2009
Ecofeminism and Globalization by Call Number: HQ1194 .E18 2003
The Moral Property of Women by Call Number: HQ766.5 .U5 G66 2007
Breaking the Wave : Women, Their Organizations and Feminism by Call Number: HQ1426 .B728 2011
Cracking the Highest Glass Ceiling by Call Number: HD6054.3 .C73 2010
