LibGuides: ENG 1A (Budd): Magazine & Journal Articles

Login Instructions

If you are using any of the library's online databases from off-campus, you will need to log in.

Username: Your W Number*

Password: Birthdate: First 2 numbers of month, first 2 numbers of day, and last 4 digits of year. Ex: 072399 (July 23, 1999)

* Don't know your W#, look it up in Class-Web.

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Multi-subject database includes 10,000+ peer-reviewed journals, magazines, and other publications covering a range of academic disciplines and current issues. Suitable for most research projects.
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Nonpartisan reporting and analysis of current controversial social, economic, political, and environmental issues. Weekly issues are devoted to a single topic and feature an overview, background, chronology, current situation, outlook, and bibliography.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scholarly peer-reviewed journals covering a wide range of subjects in the arts, humanities, sciences, and social sciences. JSTOR does not contain recently published articles. LPC's subscription includes all 16 JSTOR multi-disciplinary collections: Arts & Sciences I - XV and Life Sciences.
Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window
Covers current controversial issues in pro/con viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to Web sites, and magazine and newspaper articles.
Proquest Databases
Search all of our Proquest databases at once (Biological Science Database‎, GenderWatch‎, ProQuest Historical Newspapers: U.S. Major Dailies‎, & US Major Dailies‎ (1980 - current).

Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window Covers topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Sociology Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window Access peer-reviewed journals on social behavior and interaction. Topics range from gender identity, marriage and family, to demographics, political sociology, religion and socio-cultural anthropology.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
GenderWatch This link opens in a new window Journal, magazine, and newspaper articles focus on the impact of gender on culture and society, including gender and women's studies, LGBTQ+, sexuality, religion, societal roles, feminism, masculinity, etc.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window