DO BACKGROUND READING
Read the articles in encyclopedias to get background information, overviews, and summaries on a topic. Scan the index and topic outlines for keywords to use later when searching other resources.
Select eReference Sources
- Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
An online library of reference titles for multi-disciplinary research, including content related to American and world history, biography, health, arts, business, travel, religion, and multicultural studies. - Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window- This link opens in a new window
Encyclopedias on different subjects to help jump-start research projects with topic guides, images, and videos. - History Reference Source This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window- This link opens in a new window
Contains periodicals, encyclopedias, non-fiction books, historical documents, biographies of historical figures, and historical photos, maps, and videos.
- Culture Wars in America: An Encyclopedia of Issues, Viewpoints, and VoicesCall Number: [e-book]ISBN: 9780765683175Publication Date: 2014
Encyclopedia of Diversity and Social JusticeCall Number: e-bookISBN: 9781442216044Publication Date: 2014
Select Subject-Specific Encyclopedias (Print)
Encyclopedia of Consumption and Waste: The Social Science of GarbageCall Number: Ref. HD4482 .E53 2012Publication Date: 2012
