Start Finding Sources with OneSearch
OneSearch is a broad search across many different subjects, databases, and resources. If you are not finding what you are looking for here, use the box below to hone in on subject-specific resources.
Powered by 
Not sure which type of source to start with or what to do to search? Check out the tabs below to search for specific types of information.
Not sure which type of source to start with or what to do to search? Check out the tabs below to search for specific types of information. Find Subject-Specific Sources
Explore the databases below to find multimedia resources on such topics as business, economics, marketing, management, ethics and business law, business technology, and entrepreneurship.
Where to Find Multimedia Resources in the LPC Library:
- Films on Demand Streaming Videos This link opens in a new windowFilms and documentaries on a variety of topics in the fields of business, business technology, economics, business law, management, marketing, and more.
- Academic Video Online This link opens in a new windowMulti-subject streaming video collection of 67,000+ films and documentaries.
- Docuseek This link opens in a new window
Docuseek streams documentaries on social and environmental issues. Includes independent films from renowned leaders in documentary distribution such as Bullfrog, Icarus, BBC, Fanlight, First Run Features, Good Docs, Women Make Movies, etc.
When & Why to Use Scholarly Books:
- You need to understand a complex topic (these are easier to read than journal articles)
- You need in-depth analysis of a topic
- You need broad coverage of one or more topics
- You need a summary of existing research on a topic
Remember: You may only need to read one chapter of a scholarly book!
Where to Find Books and eBooks:
- O'Reilly for Higher Education This link opens in a new windowIncludes O’Reilly technical/ITS books, videos, live training, interactive learning scenarios, and case studies. Books are from O'Reilly and major IT publishers, like Pearson, Packt, Sun, Addison Wesley, Manning, etc. Additional resources cover topics in business, career skills, communication, etc..
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new windowEncyclopedias on different subjects to help jump-start research projects with topic guides, images, and videos.
- eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new windowProvides access to 150,000+ e-books on a broad range of academic subjects. All titles are available with unlimited user access.
- SAGE Ebooks and Reference This link opens in a new windowContains scholarly ebooks and reference books, handbooks, and professional development titles supporting research in social science disciplines such as education, psychology, sociology, business, politics and international relations, health care, media and communication, criminology, etc.
Why You Should Use Scholarly Articles:
- Information is based on research and expertise
- Information is detailed and focused on a narrow topic
- The peer-review process (mostly) ensures that the information is accurate
- They add to a growing understanding of a topic by contributing new ideas
Where to Find Articles:
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowIncludes key business sources such as scholarly journals, SWOT analyses, industry and company profiles, market research reports, and product reviews.
- Regional Business News This link opens in a new windowProvides articles from 80 regional business publications, covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
- Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new windowMulti-subject database includes 10,000+ peer-reviewed journals, magazines, and other publications covering a range of academic disciplines and current issues. Suitable for most research projects.
- US Major Dailies This link opens in a new windowAccess five major US national and regional newspapers, including The New York Times, Washington Post, The Wall Street Journal, Los Angeles Times, and Chicago Tribune. Archives go back to the 1980s and new content is available by 8am each day.
- Access World News This link opens in a new windowNews from the Bay Area, state, national, and international sources. Suitable for research reports on current events and issues. Can be used to find primary sources for the historical development of a topic.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowFind business and legal sources, including international, national, and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, and non-English language news services. The Company Dossier module contains detailed company information and financial performance measures, and the ability to identify and compare companies matching specific criteria. Shepard's Citations contains all federal and state court cases 1789-present.