Login Instructions
If you are using any of the library's online databases from off-campus, you will need to log in.
Username: Your W Number*
PIN: Use the default which is your birthdate in the following format MMDDYY. If you have changed your original PIN, enter the first 6 digits only.
* If you don't know your W#, look it up in Class-Web.
Journal Articles in Library Databases
To find articles published in journals or other scholarly sources, you will need to use the library's online databases.
Be sure to check the "Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals" box to narrow your search to academic sources.
In the following databases, you are likely to find relevant information on the topic of your choice:
- Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Multi-subject database includes 10,000+ peer-reviewed journals, magazines, and other publications covering a range of academic disciplines and current issues. Suitable for most research projects. - JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scholarly peer-reviewed journals covering a wide range of subjects in the arts, humanities, sciences, and social sciences. JSTOR does not contain recently published articles. LPC's subscription includes all 16 JSTOR multi-disciplinary collections: Arts & Sciences I - XV and Life Sciences. - America: History & Life with Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Reference source covering U.S. history, culture, and current affairs, spanning prehistory to the present. - CQ Researcher This link opens in a new windowNonpartisan reporting and analysis of current controversial social, economic, political, and environmental issues. Weekly issues are devoted to a single topic and feature an overview, background, chronology, current situation, outlook, and bibliography.
- Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new windowCovers current controversial issues in pro/con viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to Web sites, and magazine and newspaper articles.
- PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles published by the American Psychological Association (APA). - Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. - Sociology Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access peer-reviewed journals on social behavior and interaction. Topics range from gender identity, marriage and family, to demographics, political sociology, religion and socio-cultural anthropology.
Ask a librarian if you need help developing your search terms.