Credo Reference Search Box
Like the reference section in the library, use Credo Reference database for background information, broad overviews and summaries.
This online version contains nearly 4 million full-text entries in subjects from Art to Technology for your research, paper writing and studying needs. Credo also brings the facts alive with images, sound files, animations, videos and much more. Use similar search strategies as you would with our online catalog and databases.
Reference Collection
Use REFERENCE BOOKS for background information, broad overviews and summaries.
Reference books cannot be checked out from the library but may be photocopied.
Sample Reference Titles
Encyclopedia of Women in Today's World by Call Number: Ref HQ 115 E55 2011
Feminism and Women's Rights Worldwide by Call Number: Ref HQ 1180 F424 2010
Women in the Third World; An Encyclopedia of Contemporary Issues by Call Number: Ref HQ 1870.9 W6548 1998
Locating Books in the LPC Library
Finding titles that relate to your topic, can be done in the Find Materials Here section on the Library Homepage.
Sample Searches:
Women and Asia
Women and Asia and feminism (This search can be similar to other topics. Example: women and asia and education, or women and asia and religion).
Women and China (Enter the phrase women and your country in the search box. Example: Women and Japan, or Women and India)
Ebooks
Las Positas and Chabot Libraries have a large collection of ebooks available for you to use.
- Access ebooks by searching the library's online catalog or going directly to the EBSCOhost eBook Collection.
- You can read the ebooks online or print the maximum allowed.
- If you are using the ebooks from off-campus, you will need to login with your W# and library password (same as your CLASS-Web password).
Sample Check-Out Titles
Bicycle Citizens by Call Number: HQ1236.5.J3 L43 1999ISBN: 9780520212909Publication Date: 1999-03-05
Understanding Contemporary Asia Pacific by Call Number: DS504.5 .U4 2007ISBN: 9781588260611Publication Date: 2007-03-01
Central Asia by Call Number: DS327.5 .H36 2005ISBN: 9781851096565Publication Date: 2005-07-26- A New Woman of Japan by Call Number: PS885.5 K33 H66 1996ISBN: 9780813389714Publication Date: 1995-12-20
Sample Check-Out Titles
Women in Asia by Call Number: HQ1726 .R36 1999ISBN: 9780253212672Publication Date: 1999-06-22
Women's Movements in Asia; Feminisms and Transnational Activism by Call Number: HQ 1726 W695 2010- Soviet Women by ISBN: 0385247575Publication Date: 1990-02-01
Women in Islam by Call Number: BP173.4 .W69 2005ISBN: 9780737727593Publication Date: 2005-02-28
