Look for More
Use OneSearch, the library's catalog, to find more DVDs and videos in the library.
Type in your search term and the item type "videorecording".
Check Out DVDs
DVDs are shelved along the north wall of the library. The circulation desk staff will pull the discs when you are ready to check them out.
DVDs have a one-week loan period.
DVDs
Behind the veil : Afghan women under fundamentalismCall Number: DVD HQ1735.6 B445 2004
A sample of documentaries and films available in the LPC Library:
- Cuba: the Children of FidelCall Number: DVD HQ1507 C83 2004Publication Date: 2004DVD is also called... "Cuba : the children of Fidel"
Recommended databases for media sources like images and videos:
- American History in Video This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Streaming video collection for the study of American history through the lens of documentaries, archival footage, and newsreels. Content providers include Ken Burns, PBS, Bullfrog, and The History Channel. - ARTstor This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Now embedded in the Jstor database, Artstor is a digital library of million+ images in the arts, photography, architecture, history and culture with a suite of software tools to view, present, and manage images available for research and academic purposes. Contributors include museums, photo archives, and artists. - Films on Demand Streaming Videos This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Films and documentaries on a variety of academic disciplines in the arts and humanities, social sciences, sciences, and practical skill building. - History Reference Source This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window- This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Contains periodicals, encyclopedias, non-fiction books, historical documents, biographies of historical figures, and historical photos, maps, and videos.
Makers: Women Who Make America (PBS documentary)
Other Sources
Google Images is a search service owned by Google.Google Images allows users to search the web for image content.
The Image Collection provides you with instant access to more than 180,000 images relating to people, natural science, places, history, and flags.
YouTube is a video-sharing website. Frequently contains clips and old footage of historical events, speeches, etc.
DVDs
A sample of documentaries and films available in the LPC Library:
Makers: Women Who Make AmericaCall Number: DVD HQ1391 U5 M35 2013- Women and media : women's representation in the mediaCall Number: DVD P94.5 W65 W664 2005Publication Date: 2005